LiveWatch vs. Vivint Smart Home Security (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

LiveWatch

LiveWatch Home Security (now Brinks Home Security) is a subsidiary of Moni, home security systems and offers competitively priced home security and monitoring systems. They have a shorter 12-month contract than most others in the industry and support the newest smart home technologies like Z-Wave and Alarm.com. They have a few negatives from customers -- such as issues getting helpful customer service and issues around scalability, but that said, customers like what they are doing overall.

Vivint Smart Home Security

Vivint is the market leader for integrating smart home features with powerful home security. They offer features like app control of smart locks, smart garage door, smart lighting, and smart thermostats and put an extra focus on usability. Integrating with multiple types of name-brand and independent equipment like Google Home and Amazon Echo, Vivint also remains top of line for home security with optional indoor/outdoor video surveillance. Vivint delivers in lots of flexibility.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

LiveWatch: 8.4/10
Vivint Smart Home Security: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction

LiveWatch: 8.1/10
Vivint Smart Home Security: 9.6/10

Features

LiveWatch: 8.5/10
Vivint Smart Home Security: 9.7/10

Equipment

LiveWatch: 8.6/10
Vivint Smart Home Security: 9.6/10

Prices

LiveWatch:
Vivint Smart Home Security:

Get LiveWatch Quote Now

Get Vivint Smart Home Security Quote Now

Browse LiveWatch Customer Reviews

We love our Brinks security system...

We love our Brinks security system. We have not had any problems with them or the alarm. I feel comfortable knowing they are watching our home. We will continue to use Brinks Security. Would recommend them.

View More Reviews

Sign up for your Vivint Smart Home Security Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse Vivint Smart Home Security Customer Reviews

The thing I liked about Vivint...

The thing I liked about Vivint was the fact that compared to most other companies they provide quality equipment. But then I heard about their customer service and I was forced to pass, but Intrution recommended me to a couple of fantastic companies that are consistently rated for their good customer service. I'm just deciding which one to go with.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn