LiveWatch vs. Moni (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

LiveWatch

LiveWatch Home Security (now Brinks Home Security) is a subsidiary of Moni, home security systems and offers competitively priced home security and monitoring systems. They have a shorter 12-month contract than most others in the industry and support the newest smart home technologies like Z-Wave and Alarm.com. They have a few negatives from customers -- such as issues getting helpful customer service and issues around scalability, but that said, customers like what they are doing overall.

Moni

Moni (now Brinks Home Security) is a nationwide home security company that has made big moves over the years to be a competitive force in the industry. They have made a lot of changes over the recent years. They have some good quality monitoring and integrated Nest Secure equipment. There are some reports of issues with billing and contracts. Make sure to read your contract thoroughly. If a simple monitoring system with good monitoring is what you are after, Moni is a potential option.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

LiveWatch: 8.4/10
Moni: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction

LiveWatch: 8.1/10
Moni: 8.1/10

Features

LiveWatch: 8.5/10
Moni: 8.5/10

Equipment

LiveWatch: 8.6/10
Moni: 8.6/10

Prices

LiveWatch:
Moni:

Get LiveWatch Quote Now

Get Moni Quote Now

Browse LiveWatch Customer Reviews

We love our Brinks security system...

We love our Brinks security system. We have not had any problems with them or the alarm. I feel comfortable knowing they are watching our home. We will continue to use Brinks Security. Would recommend them.

View More Reviews

Sign up for your LiveWatch Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse Moni Customer Reviews

I absolutely love my system

I absolutely love my system! The huge touchscreen keypad makes my home look upgraded and high tech. Also, it's pretty great that I can control it all from my phone so instead of having to go back five times to make sure I armed it, I can just pull up the app wherever I'm at and be certain. But, truly, the best part about is really how secure I feel when I'm home! I had it installed because my husband travels from time to time. Since I got this, I don't worry about the noises I may hear and used to think could be someone in the house. Between the system being armed and the loud chimes I set, I would definitely know if someone came in! Thank you for giving me peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn