Link Interactive vs. Time Warner (Spectrum) Security (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

Link Interactive

Link Interactive is one of the best brands rated with impeccable customer service reviews, competitive prices, and a customizable implementation. They get good marks from customers when it comes to their overall experience and monitoring capabilities. There was some limitations for those that live in rural areas without good cellular service and a few one-off complaints, but overwhelmingly they do a good job providing home security and home automation to customers.

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Spectrum's home security suite is Time Warner Cable's old IntelligentHome service. Spectrum and its parent company, Charter Communications, are supporting existing customers, but are not selling this service actively. If you are a Spectrum customer and are interested in home security, take a look at our list of the the best home security companies. For more information on the existing offering that appears to be spinning down, browse below for more details.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

Link Interactive: 9.5/10
Time Warner (Spectrum) Security: 6.6/10

Customer Satisfaction

Link Interactive: 9.5/10
Time Warner (Spectrum) Security: 6.5/10

Features

Link Interactive: 9.4/10
Time Warner (Spectrum) Security: 6.6/10

Equipment

Link Interactive: 9.5/10
Time Warner (Spectrum) Security: 6.6/10

Prices

Link Interactive:
Time Warner (Spectrum) Security:

Get Link Interactive Quote Now

Get Time Warner (Spectrum) Security Quote Now

Browse Link Interactive Customer Reviews

Overall, I like the security system

Overall, I like the security system and the support people at Link Interactive and Alarm.com. I would have rated Link at 5, but for the troublesome Skybell I bought. It rates at 3 out of 5 by consumers, and I would have to agree. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I expect reliability out of an alarm system, and the Skybell fails to deliver. Otherwise the door sensors, etc, were easy to install and setup. The outdoor camera requires being plugged into an outlet, so that required an electrician, but it seems to work as advertised. Overall a good system. If they ever get the Skybell working reliably, they will easily rate a 5 out of 5.

View More Reviews

Sign up for your Link Interactive Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse Time Warner (Spectrum) Security Customer Reviews

Like my service and customer service

Like my service and customer service and technician installing my cable and internet. He was wonderful and helped me connect my computer and printer too to the network.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn