LifeShield vs. LiveWatch (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

LifeShield

LifeShield is very price competitive with affordable equipment and a starting security monitoring plan for $21/mo. However, with cheap equipment comes more risks -- like 'what happens if your equipment breaks'? Also, LifeShield, though they have added live video services, mostly feature home security rather than the newest innovations in home automation. If you are looking for smart home features, other companies will serve you better.

LiveWatch

LiveWatch Home Security (now Brinks Home Security) is a subsidiary of Moni, home security systems and offers competitively priced home security and monitoring systems. They have a shorter 12-month contract than most others in the industry and support the newest smart home technologies like Z-Wave and Alarm.com. They have a few negatives from customers -- such as issues getting helpful customer service and issues around scalability, but that said, customers like what they are doing overall.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

LifeShield: 7.5/10
LiveWatch: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction

LifeShield: 7.4/10
LiveWatch: 8.1/10

Features

LifeShield: 7.3/10
LiveWatch: 8.5/10

Equipment

LifeShield: 7.8/10
LiveWatch: 8.6/10

Prices

LifeShield:
LiveWatch:

Get LifeShield Quote Now

Get LiveWatch Quote Now

Browse LifeShield Customer Reviews

Wow, was I surprised to come on here and see all these bad reviews

Wow, was I surprised to come on here and see all these bad reviews. I did my research before buying this system, and everyone who had it loved it, and so do I.
This is a "do it yourself" alarm setup. If it doesn't work right, you probably installed it incorrectly. I admit the install was a bit tricky, but for the price and what it does, I love it. I can control my system from my phone, and I get instant emails and text messages if there's ever an issue. there app on my droid phone is awesome and I can control/edit/manage the system via the app or Lifeshield online access.
I love my Lifeshield so far, and I'm going on 3 months. My non-techy girlfriend finds it very simple to use as well and we have not had a single issue. Monthly payment is far less that what the big guys are offering, and to me the equipment is far superior.
A+ in my book.

View More Reviews

Sign up for your LiveWatch Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse LiveWatch Customer Reviews

We love our Brinks security system...

We love our Brinks security system. We have not had any problems with them or the alarm. I feel comfortable knowing they are watching our home. We will continue to use Brinks Security. Would recommend them.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn