GuardMe Security vs. SimpliSafe (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

GuardMe Security

GuardMe home security is a small, regional home security company based in New Jersey. They only cover half the states in the US, but they do keep their offering competitive and up to date with the newest technologies. They offer monitoring services and equipment packages with most reviewers having great things to say. Where things may not be great for everyone is around home installation services. Some customers have reported sub-par installers in certain locations, but others have nothing but good to say.

SimpliSafe

SimpliSafe is one of the most popular home security company of the 21st century. With a strong marketing presence that spans most types of media, Simplisafe has become a household name over the years. With no contracts and an affordable entry price, it isn't hard to understand why. They are a dependable service and have many nice features for home owners, but in terms of new smart home features and integrations, Simplisafe could do better.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

GuardMe Security: 8.7/10
SimpliSafe: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction

GuardMe Security: 8.9/10
SimpliSafe: 9.1/10

Features

GuardMe Security: 8.6/10
SimpliSafe: 8.7/10

Equipment

GuardMe Security: 8.7/10
SimpliSafe: 9.2/10

Prices

GuardMe Security:
SimpliSafe:

Get GuardMe Security Quote Now

Get SimpliSafe Quote Now

Browse GuardMe Security Customer Reviews

I have been on the fence about getting a security system

I have been on the fence about getting a security system for the past year or so, but recently there have been incidents around the neighborhood that got me off the fence. So, for the past two months I have been in contact with a sales representative, Navid at Guardme. I'm the type of person who does constant research and asks questions because I want to make sure that the product I'm purchasing isn't going to make me regret my decisions and Navid has been nothing but helpful. He seems very knowledgeable about the products and wasn't too pushy when it came to making me buy. When purchasing a security system, it's an investment and you need time to mull things over. Eventually I decided to go with the Z-wave set up because of the possibilities it gives me, and I'm kind of a tech geek. I mean, who can turn down the ability to turn your lights off and on from your phone while your on your way to work?
So after making the purchase I scheduled a date a couple of days out to get the installation done. I received two touch screen panels which was kinda cool and one Z-wave socket to get me started. I also purchased one indoor and two outdoor cameras. All in all the whole installation process took about 4 hours between the guy going up on the roof and running wires through my basement and attic. Everything is out of sight, and the installer even cleaned up after himself which doesn't happen very often (VERIZON FIOS GUY!)
It's been a weekend and a couple of days with the system and I can say that I really love it! The coolest thing is that I can see everything that is going on in the living room and take pictures ALL FROM MY PHONE. I'm looking to purchase some more Z-wave stuff and maybe add a camera to my backyard, so I'll probably be reaching out to Navid again since he gave me his direct line and said call for anything. I definitely can recommend these guys to anyone and if you're a techy like me, go with the Z-wave. It lets you do some really cool stuff with your phone

View More Reviews

Sign up for your SimpliSafe Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse SimpliSafe Customer Reviews

Couldn't be more pleased

Couldn't be more pleased with this company and their product. Easy to install and customer service is fantastic.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn