Guardian Protection vs. SimpliSafe (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

Guardian Protection

Guardian Protection is a regional home security company based in Pennsylvania. They service those in the Eastern and Southern US. They have some good reviews from customers when it comes to their equipment quality and also they have a best price guarantee, which is pretty interesting. The biggest negatives were that there were some reports of issues with customer service.

SimpliSafe

SimpliSafe is one of the most popular home security company of the 21st century. With a strong marketing presence that spans most types of media, Simplisafe has become a household name over the years. With no contracts and an affordable entry price, it isn't hard to understand why. They are a dependable service and have many nice features for home owners, but in terms of new smart home features and integrations, Simplisafe could do better.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

Guardian Protection: 8.2/10
SimpliSafe: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction

Guardian Protection: 8/10
SimpliSafe: 9.1/10

Features

Guardian Protection: 8.2/10
SimpliSafe: 8.7/10

Equipment

Guardian Protection: 8.5/10
SimpliSafe: 9.2/10

Prices

Guardian Protection:
SimpliSafe:

Get Guardian Protection Quote Now

Get SimpliSafe Quote Now

Browse Guardian Protection Customer Reviews

My technician Chuck was very polite

My technician Chuck was very polite and informative. He made sure I understood the system and helped me with my phone app

View More Reviews

Sign up for your SimpliSafe Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse SimpliSafe Customer Reviews

Couldn't be more pleased

Couldn't be more pleased with this company and their product. Easy to install and customer service is fantastic.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn