CPI Security vs. Frontpoint Security (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

CPI Security

CPI Security is one of the largest security providers across the Southern US. They offer some benefits like free installation and customizable packages with additional smart home capabilities. That said, some customers have reported issues with the contract length, cancellation fees, and customer service. There are also reports of a lack of transparency.

Frontpoint Security

Frontpoint is one of the highest rated home security companies on the market today. Frontpoint is known for streamlining set-up by relying on the customer to install their own equipment -- using extremely easy to use instructions. This saves money and keeps pesky installers out of your house. Additionally, they have some of the best and most reliable home monitoring services. For a price that competitive in the industry and integrates the newest technologies, it is pretty clear why Frontpoint is such a beloved company by its customers.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

CPI Security: 6.9/10
Frontpoint Security: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction

CPI Security: 6.8/10
Frontpoint Security: 9.4/10

Features

CPI Security: 7.1/10
Frontpoint Security: 9.7/10

Equipment

CPI Security: 7.2/10
Frontpoint Security: 9.5/10

Prices

CPI Security:
Frontpoint Security:

Get CPI Security Quote Now

Get Frontpoint Security Quote Now

Browse CPI Security Customer Reviews

I had a great experience with CPI

I had a great experience with CPI. The installation of my security system went great. Our technician Xavier Guevara was very helpful and walked us through everything that was set up and made sure we understood everything and how to operate the system. He was very professional and had a great personality. Thanks so much!

View More Reviews

Sign up for your Frontpoint Security Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse Frontpoint Security Customer Reviews

Though I did not end up using their system due to that my existing alarm infrastructure

Though I did not end up using their system due to that my existing alarm infrastructure is too old to be be compatible, I was still very happy with their service - from sales, customer service, to technical support and returning: no hassle, no pressure, and very professional and knowledgeable. To them, not retaining me as a customer seemed to be a loss but they should know what they've done had earned my trust and respect. They will definitely be my first choice for my next home security system when I would start afresh.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn