AT&T Digital Life vs. LiveWatch (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

AT&T Digital Life

AT&T Digital Life is AT&T's home security service. It focuses mostly on the quality of its monitoring and security solution. They have a Five Diamond Certified central station that monitors incoming security events. This, along with how they structure their plans, puts a focus on monitoring and getting customers into a monthly monitoring subscription. Customers have some complaints around customer service and contract length.

LiveWatch

LiveWatch Home Security (now Brinks Home Security) is a subsidiary of Moni, home security systems and offers competitively priced home security and monitoring systems. They have a shorter 12-month contract than most others in the industry and support the newest smart home technologies like Z-Wave and Alarm.com. They have a few negatives from customers -- such as issues getting helpful customer service and issues around scalability, but that said, customers like what they are doing overall.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

AT&T Digital Life: 7.8/10
LiveWatch: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction

AT&T Digital Life: 7.6/10
LiveWatch: 8.1/10

Features

AT&T Digital Life: 7.7/10
LiveWatch: 8.5/10

Equipment

AT&T Digital Life: 7.8/10
LiveWatch: 8.6/10

Prices

AT&T Digital Life:
LiveWatch:

Get AT&T Digital Life Quote Now

Get LiveWatch Quote Now

Browse AT&T Digital Life Customer Reviews

Introduced to Digital Life at the Tampa Home Show

Introduced to Digital Life at the Tampa Home Show. We had seen commercials, but didn't give much thought. We were still under contract with Guardian Protection for 5 more months. Mike, the sales rep, signed us up, offering to cover the cost of 3-5 months w/Guardian by giving us "free" add on's. Always wanted home automation, so this was the... ideal mix of security and that. After some misunderstandings (verified in emails), about what were getting and the costs, with Mike over the next week before our install, I contacted Zack in customer service. He convinced us not to cancel, told us the service tech would look at the emails and work it out. The install tech, Steven did just that and more. He was top notch, knew the product, worked on our schedule, and gave us the pricing I understood to be offered to us! Zack and Steven both deserve a "job very well done" vote! Steven is coming tomorrow to install the outside camera which is state of the art. I can monitor everything from my Android Galaxy S4 smartphone. 5 stars so far!read more

View More Reviews

Sign up for your LiveWatch Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse LiveWatch Customer Reviews

We love our Brinks security system...

We love our Brinks security system. We have not had any problems with them or the alarm. I feel comfortable knowing they are watching our home. We will continue to use Brinks Security. Would recommend them.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn