Alliance Security vs. LiveWatch (2018 Updated)

Home Brands is supported by readers. Some links on Home Brands are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Home Brands may make a small amount of money. More info.

Alliance Security

Alliance Security is one of the many home automation and security companies that focus on your control while away as much as it does with monitoring your home. It uses Alarm.com's app in its packages to secure your home and also has full installation services that is same day in many cities. Their prices are higher than DIY, but competitive when it comes to full service. Overall, their technology and service is competitive, but some customers have had issues with customer service and support.

LiveWatch

LiveWatch Home Security (now Brinks Home Security) is a subsidiary of Moni, home security systems and offers competitively priced home security and monitoring systems. They have a shorter 12-month contract than most others in the industry and support the newest smart home technologies like Z-Wave and Alarm.com. They have a few negatives from customers -- such as issues getting helpful customer service and issues around scalability, but that said, customers like what they are doing overall.

Detailed Scores

Overall Score

Alliance Security: 8.5/10
LiveWatch: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction

Alliance Security: 8.2/10
LiveWatch: 8.1/10

Features

Alliance Security: 9/10
LiveWatch: 8.5/10

Equipment

Alliance Security: 8.6/10
LiveWatch: 8.6/10

Prices

Alliance Security:
LiveWatch:

Get Alliance Security Quote Now

Get LiveWatch Quote Now

Browse Alliance Security Customer Reviews

We just got our new system

We just got our new system and so far so very good! Came out last night presented the packages, seemed far too good to pass up. Appointment was set for today for the install, window one hour not 1/2 of a day like everyone else. Installer showed up early was very professional as were the two sales people who came to our door the night before. Everything was just as presented. Had a great feeling and I am a tough one having been in outside sales for 34 years myself. I would recommend giving them a call and you be the judge.

View More Reviews

Sign up for your Alliance Security Plan Now:   Get Your Quote Now

Browse LiveWatch Customer Reviews

We love our Brinks security system...

We love our Brinks security system. We have not had any problems with them or the alarm. I feel comfortable knowing they are watching our home. We will continue to use Brinks Security. Would recommend them.

View More Reviews

Browse Reviews From These Home Security Companies

Vivint Smart Home Security
9.6/10

Vivint Smart Home Security

Frontpoint Security
9.6/10

Frontpoint Security

Link Interactive
9.5/10

Link Interactive

Alarm Grid
9.1/10

Alarm Grid

SimpliSafe
9.1/10

SimpliSafe

Armorax
8.8/10

Armorax

GuardMe Security
8.7/10

GuardMe Security

Vector Security
8.7/10

Vector Security

Protect America
8.6/10

Protect America

Scout Alarm
8.5/10

Scout Alarm

Alliance Security
8.5/10

Alliance Security

ADT
8.4/10

ADT

Moni
8.4/10

Moni

LiveWatch
8.4/10

LiveWatch

XFINITY Home Security
8.3/10

XFINITY Home Security

Protection One
8.3/10

Protection One

Guardian Protection
8.2/10

Guardian Protection

Mountain Alarm
8.1/10

Mountain Alarm

Koorsen Security
8.1/10

Koorsen Security

AT&T Digital Life
7.8/10

AT&T Digital Life

Iris Home Security
7.7/10

Iris Home Security

Cox Home Security
7.7/10

Cox Home Security

Ackerman Security
7.6/10

Ackerman Security

LifeShield
7.5/10

LifeShield

Fortress Security
7.2/10

Fortress Security

CPI Security
6.9/10

CPI Security

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security
6.6/10

Time Warner (Spectrum) Security

Disclaimer

Finding the right home service plan in an ocean of online reviews can be a tedious task. This site's purpose is to provide a detailed account of available home service plans in the US. The scores here are based on aggregated reviews from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the scores may be affected if outside sites do a poor job mitigating fake reviews.

The makers of Home Brands also make affiliate commissions from some of these home service companies to keep the site running. We do not allow that to affect our scoring. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Home Brands come out of the home service company's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Connect & Learn